Directory

COVID-19 Announcement: We understand that this is a troubling time, but we are here to ensure that you can continue your journey towards your higher education. We allow you to stay home, get ahead and not slow your education. We have zero service interruptions to our online students. We are open, fully-staffed and working around the clock for the success of our students.

SCHEDULE 2020

Administration

Jody Yearwood
Senior VP, CIO & Executive Director
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4392
jyearwood@gmc.edu
Brooke Bruton
Dean of Students/Assistant Director
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4824
bbruton@gmc.edu
Jeff Wells
Academic Dean
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-1921
jwells@gmc.edu
Keila Pelton
Director of Sales & Marketing
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4952
kpelton@gmc.edu

Department Chairs

Dr. Chris Copeland
Department Chair of Natural Sciences
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4763
ccopeland@gmc.edu
Dr. Marty L. Cummings
Department Chair of Humanities and Education
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 678-466-0933
mcummings@gmc.edu
Randy Elvidge
Division Chair Natural Science Georgia Military College
Department Chair of Biological Sciences Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4751
relvidge@gmc.edu
Kara Maddox
Department Chair of English and LSS
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-225-0356
kmaddox@gmc.edu
Dr. Tianna Marynell
Division Chair Business and Computer Information Systems Georgia Military College
Department Chair of Business and Bachelor of Applied Science Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4736
tmarynell@gmc.edu
Dr. Beth-Ann Miles
Department Chair First-Year Experience
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 678-846-9633
bmiles@gmc.edu
Christy Musgrove, J.D.
Department Chair of Justice Studies
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 229-269-4821
cjames@gmc.edu
Lee Ogletree
Department Chair of English
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-227-4533
logletree@gmc.edu
Rebecca Showalter
Department Chair of Behavioral Sciences and Social Work
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-7196
rshowalter@gmc.edu
Chris Simonavice
Department Chair of Computer Information Systems
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4814
csimonavice@gmc.edu
John Swann
Department Chair of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-285-2181
jswann@gmc.edu
Kelly Weems
Department Chair of Mathematics
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4906
kweems@gmc.edu

Staff

Monique Jones
Enrollment Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4826
mjones@gmc.edu
Taylor Flanagan
Enrollment Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-456-8170
tflanagan@gmc.edu
Bonita Barnes
Success Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-7381
blbarnes@gmc.edu
Teresa Broome
Registrar Assistant
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4723
tbroome@gmc.edu
Shemar Bryant
Federal Work Study
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4391
shbryant@gmc.edu
Michelle Burky
Success Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4924
mburky@gmc.edu
Amber Ross
Graduation Coach - Dual Enrollment
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4923
amross@gmc.edu
Jeniffer Sams
Success Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4935
jsams@gmc.edu
Lynne Sanders
Financial Aid Assistant
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4816
lsanders@gmc.edu
April Smith
Business Office Assistant
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4005
amsmith@gmc.edu
Ansley Taylor
Graduation Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4854
ataylor@gmc.edu
Jasmine Thomas
Graduation Coach
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-0363
jjthomas@gmc.edu
Keyvione Wilson
Admissions Assistant
Georgia Military Global Online College
Phone: 478-387-4970
kwilson@gmc.edu